Over New Covid-19 Outbreaks, Saudi Arabia Bans Citizens From Travelling To 16 Countries, Including India

22 May 2022 Saudi Arabia

As a result of COVID-19 re-outbreak, Saudi Arabia has barred its citizens from visiting 16 countries. In addition, they include Syria, Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, Lebanon, India, Yemen, Somalia, Ethiopia, Libya, DR Congo, Indonesia, Vietnam, Armenia, Belarus and Venezuela.

COVID-19 infections have steadily increased over the past few weeks, prompting the ban.

Saudi Arabia's Ministry of Health has guaranteed the public that there have been no monkeypox cases detected yet, according to Al Arabiya.

Saudi health officials are capable of monitoring and detecting cases of "monkeypox" and countering infection, according to Dr. Abdullah Asiri, deputy minister of health for preventive health.

According to him, the laboratories of the Kingdom have the required methods for monitoring and diagnosis and a standard definition of suspected cases.

“Until now, there have been a very few cases of transmission between humans, so outbreaks from it, even in places that have detected cases, are extremely unlikely,” he explained.

In 11 countries, about 80 monkeypox cases have been confirmed. The WHO also warned that more cases are likely to emerge.

: 1775

Comments Post Comment

Leave a Comment