UAE, Turkey And USA Added To List Of High Risk Countries
Category: Coronavirus
Immigrate to Canada or Australia
Study In Abroad

UAE, Turkey and USA are among the 33 new countries added to the high-risk country list for arrivals into Kuwait by the Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA). The earlier 35 country ban list has now been categorised as countries considered high risk and hence passengers arriving from these countries will have to quaratine for 14-days.

A total of 68 countries are now categorised as high-risk countires and all arrivals from these destinations will have to undergo institutional quaratine for 14 days with a few exceptions.

The 33 new countries added to the list are South Africa, Portugal, Angola Botswana, The Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cape Verde, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Zimbabwe, Turkey, Japan, Mauritius, Seychelles, Bolivia, Mozambique, Namibia, Tanzania, Zambia, Suriname, Sweden, Ireland, Switzerland, Venezuela, Paraguay, Ecuador, Guyana, French Guiana, Uruguay, Trinidad and Tobago, United Arab Emirates, Germany, and United States of America.

The previous countries list of high risk are: India, Iran, China, Brazil, Colombia, Armenia, Bangladesh, Philippines, Syria, Spain, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Iraq, Mexico, Indonesia, Chile, Pakistan, Egypt, Lebanon, Hong Kong, Italy, North Macedonia, Moldova, Panama, Peru, Serbia, Montenegro,  Kosovo, Afghanistan, Argentina, France, Yemen, and United Kingdom

DGCA said that all passengers arriving via direct flights from these high-risk countries will be required to undergo institutional quarantine in a local hotel for a period of 14 days at their own expense by registering on the platform,  Al Rai daily reported.

Regarding passengers coming from other countries, the period for institution quarantine is for 7 days at their own expense by registering on the Kuwait Mosafer platform, followed by another 7 days at home quarantine.

Kuwaiti patients seeking treatment abroad, Kuwaiti students studying abroad, minors under 18 and unaccompanied travelers, members of the diplomatic corps and medical staff, are exempted from institutional quarantine provided they quarantine at home for 14 days.

No passenger will be allowed to board flights to Kuwait without registering on the Kuwait Mosafer platform.



20 Feb, 2021 4404
Posted Comments