Saudi Arabia Prohibits Travel To 13 Countries Without Prior Permission
Category: Saudi Arabia
Immigrate to Canada or Australia
Study In Abroad

An official source in the Saudi Ministry of Interior stated that it is a supplement to the statement issued on Jumada Al-Uola 29, 1442 AH corresponding to January 13, 2021 AD regarding the warning against travel to a number of countries, and in the Kingdom’s concern for the safety and security of citizens wishing to travel abroad when the time for it is allowed, starting from one o’clock In the morning of Monday 17/5/2021 AD, and in light of the security conditions and instability prevailing in a number of countries, and the continuing outbreak of the Corona pandemic (Covid-19) and the spread of a new mutated strain of the virus.

The Ministry of Interior affirms that citizens continue to prevent travel, either directly or through another country, to the following countries without obtaining prior permission from the concerned authorities, namely: (Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Armenia, Somalia, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo) Afghanistan, Venezuela, Belarus, India), and any other countries in which the pandemic has not yet been controlled or the mutated strain has been proven to spread in them.

The Ministry of Interior calls on citizens wishing to travel to the countries to which travel is permitted to be careful and stay away from areas where instability prevails or witnesses the spread of the virus, and to follow all precautionary measures, regardless of their destinations.



16 May, 2021 2027


Posted Comments