Kuwait Bans Expat Workers From 20 Countries
Category: Kuwait
Immigrate to Canada or Australia
Study In Abroad

The Kuwaiti General Directorate of Residence Affairs recently announced a ban on recruitment of domestic workers from five African countries.

The latest ban rises from 5 to 20 countries.

According  local media sources, the Kuwaiti ministry of foreign affairs issued a circular mentioning the names of the 5 countries, which include Ethiopia, Burkina Faso, Bhutan, Guinea and Guinea-Bissau.

Additionally, the other 15 African countries are Djibouti, Kenya, Uganda, Nigeria, Togo, Senegal, Malawi, Chad, Sierra Leone, Niger, Tanzania, the Gambia, Ghana, Zimbabwe and Madagascar.

The circular also included five other African countries whose domestic workers faced a temporary ban, including Cameroon, the Congo, Burundi, Eritrea and Liberia

Also Read

Kuwait Bans 5 More Countries Domestic Workers

Kuwait Bans Expats From Returning Within 2 Years Of Exit  Interior Ministry

Kuwait Bans Controversial Religious Figures During The Holy Month Of Ramadan

Kuwait Ban On Thermoses Takes Effect Jan 1 2019

Kuwait Bans Vietnamese Labor, Georgians And GuineaBissau Domestic Helpers

Kuwait Bans The Import Of Several Herbal Medicines

MoH Bans Medicines Valid For Less Than 30 Days

Kuwait Bans Import Of Vegetables And Fruits From Kerala   Nipah Virus

Kuwait Bans Poultry From Germany And Malaysia





10 May, 2019 0 35418
Posted Comments