Ethiopia Bans Its Citizens To Work Abroad As Domestics Except Saudi, Qatar And Jordan
Category: Kuwait
Immigrate to Canada or Australia
Study In Abroad

The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia has banned its citizens from engaging in domestic work abroad, except in three countries – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, State of Qatar and the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, reports Al-Anba daily.

These three countries signed agreements with Ethiopia and the Office of the Ethiopian Prime Minister issued a directive to the immigration authority in this regard effective Monday.

The authority reiterated that any Ethiopian is not allowed to travel to any other country to serve as domestic workers until further notice.

The authority also stressed the need to sign official agreements between the domestic workers and their employers, and obtain permits from the Ministry of Labor in Ethiopia.



09 Nov, 2018 523
Posted Comments