48 Countries Exempt Kuwaitis From Entry Visa

06 August 2019 Kuwait

Recent official tables show that 48 countries across the world are exempting Kuwaitis from entry visas – 8 European, 14 Arab, 12 in the Americas, 7 Asian, 4 African and 3 in Oceania (Australia and neighboring countries), reports Al- Rai daily.

The tables also show the countries that issue visas to Kuwaitis at the airport are one country in the Americas, two in Europe, 13 Asian, 14 African and five from and around Australia.

The European countries that exempt Kuwaiti citizens from entry visas, a copy of which has been obtained by the daily, include Albania, Kosovo, Andorra, Serbia, Belarus, Georgia, Montenegro and Bosnia and Herzegovina, while two European countries giving visas to Kuwaitis at their airports are Azerbaijan and Armenia.

According to the tables, 9 Arab countries exempt Kuwaitis from the visa. They are Morocco, Mauritania, Jordan, Lebanon, Egypt, Sudan, Tunisia, Yemen and Syria, in addition to the 5 Gulf Cooperation Council states that allow Kuwaitis to enter just by presenting their civil ID cards.

As for Asia, 7 countries offer visa exemptions. They are Singapore, Thailand, South Korea, the Philippines, Malaysia, Kyrgyzstan and Turkey.

There are 13 other Asian countries that issue visas to Kuwaitis at airports: Indonesia, Hong Kong, Macao, Cambodia, Brunei, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Timor-Leste, Tajikistan, Iran, Nepal, Laos and Bangladesh.

The list of African countries that exempt Kuwaitis from the visa are Seychelles, Botswana, Mauritius, Sao Tome and Principe.

The number of African countries giving visas to Kuwaitis at its airports Ethiopia, Djibouti, Kenya, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Comoros, Madagascar, Mozambique, Uganda, Cape Verde, Guinea Bissau, Malawi, Senegal and Togo.

In the Americas, the countries giving visa exemptions to Kuwaitis are Panama, Ecuador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Guatemala, Bahamas, El Salvador, Haiti, St Louis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Dominica and the Dominican Republic and Bolivia issues visa at the airport.

As for Oceania (Australia and neighboring countries), the number of countries exempting Kuwaitis from visa is 3: New Zealand, Micronesia and Vanuatu, while 5 others issue visas to Kuwaitis at airports – the Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Palau and Samoa



: 4652

Comments Post Comment

Leave a Comment